03
Jun
12

Summer music

Now that summer is here, I find myself returning to certain music that I tend to ignore during the rest of the year. Bands like Wilco, Pearl Jam, Placebo (also a Fall band,) Smashing Pumpkins (ditto,) all begin to pop up more regularly on my ipod.

And then there’s The Cure.

For some inexplicable reason, I find myself listening to The Cure in the summer. The Cure aren’t band that scream warm weather and good times, but there is a breeziness to their poppier side that I love during this time of year. And in honor of that, and to good summer music in general, here is a live clip from 1990 of The Cure performing one of my favorites, “Close to Me,” from their classic 1985 album, The Head on the Door.

0 Responses to “Summer music”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Archives

Calendar

June 2012
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 7 other followers

"I'm making good friends with you/when you're shaking your good frame."

